12 movies in competition section of CIFF

The Tamil films in competition at CIFF will be judged by a jury comprising actress Sripriya, director R V Udayakumar and writer S Ramakrishnan.

The movie selected for screening in competition category includes Aadhalal Kadhal Seiveer, Aaru Mezhugu Vathhigal, Annakodi, Haridas, Kumki, Maryaan, Moodarkoodam, Mundru Per Mundru Kaadhal, Pardesi, Ponmaalai Pozhudhu, Soodhu Kavvum and Thanga Meenkal.