NTFF – Tamilar Awards 2016 Announced

Official selection & Winners of Tamilar Awards 2016 Announcement!

This year, the Selection Committee Received Feature Films, Short films, Music Video,  Documentary representing almost 15 different countries. NTFF got lots of response from world cinema this year too and the committee decided to honor  two Tamilar Awards for  “NTFF World Cinema -Other Language Award”

NTFF Board members, Festival Director Mr. Vaseeharan Sivalingam and NTFF Jury Chief Mrs.Gloriana Selvanathan(from Berlin, Germany) announced the WINNERS of Tamilar Awards 2016 for Feature film from Tamilnadu  at the Stovner, Oslo City in Norway.

Tamilar Awards is one and only exclusive tamil award function happens outside india and we are really proud to say that most of our award winners in past years were recognized very well after Tamilar Awards,this will be continued in upcoming years.

If you are one of the Tamilar Awards Winner or Nominee and would like to participate in Award Night please write email to Festival Director Mr.Vaseeharan  tamilfilmfestival@gmail.com for more information about Visa and Travel Procedures to Norway.

It is necessary and important that the Award winners should personally come to receive the Award.

Our  festival  is going to held at Oslo – Ullensaker Kulturhus Norway on 28th april -01st May 2016.

NTFF 2016 Committee happy to announce the nominees & winners for this year in all categories.

The 7th annual Norway Tamil Film Festival – Tamilar Awards 2016 Winners of feature film – Tamilnadu announced!

NTFF 2016: Feature Film Tamil -Tamilnadu

NTFF 2016: Best Film – Kaakka Muddai Dhanush – Vetrimaaran

NTFF 2016: Best Director – Mohan Raja Thani Oruvan

NTFF 2016: Best Actor – Vikram – Ai

NTFF 2016: Best Actress – Iyshwarya Rajesh – Kaakka Muddai

NTFF 2016: Best Music Director – Mohamaad Ghibran – Uttama Villain

NTFF 2016: Best Production- Kuttram Kadithal- J Sathish Kumar – Christy Siluvappan

NTFF 2016: Best Lyricist – Madhan Karky – Ai & Baahubali

NTFF 2016: Best Antagonist (Villain) – Arun Vijay – Yennai Arindhaal

NTFF 2016: Best Supporting Actor – Ramesh Thilak – Kaakka Muddai & Orange Mittai

NTFF 2016: Best Supporting Actress – Leela Samson – O Kadhal Kanmani

NTFF 2016: Best Cinematography – P C Sreeram – Ai & O Kadhal Kanmani

NTFF 2016: Best Playback Singer (Male) – Benny Dayal – Kannana kanne nee kalangathade & Unakkene Venum Sollu

NTFF 2016; Best Playback Singer (Female) – Lalitha Vijaykumar – Vaadi Rasathi Puthusa Ilasa Rowsa Povom

NTFF 2016: Best Editor – Kishore – Kaakka Muddai

NTFF 2016: Best Social Awareness Award – Azhagu Kutti Chellam – Charles

NTFF 2016: Director Balumahendra Award – Orange Mittai – Vijay Sethupathi

NTFF 2016: K.S.Balachandran Award – Karunakaran – Indru Netru Naalai

NTFF 2016: Best Screen Play – Gautham Menon – Yennai Arindhaal

NTFF 2016  Kalaichigaram Award – Prakashraj

NTFF 2016  Lifetime achivement Award – Kamal Haasan


NTFF 2016 Feature Film – Tamilnadu: Official selected for screening:

1.Kakka Muttai – Director M.Manikandan

2.Kuttram Kadithal – Director Bramma G

3.Thani Oruvan – Director Mohan Raja

4.Naanum Rowdy Than– Director Vignesh Sivan

5.Ai – Director Shankar

6.Kallappadam – Director J.Vadivel

7.Kirumi – Director Anucharan

8.Maya – Director Ashwin Saravanan

9.Sivappu – Director Sathyasiva

10.Purambokku – Director S.P.Jananathan

11.Manal Nagaran – Director Oru Thalai Ragam Shankar

12.Orange Mittai – Director Biju Viswanath

13.Pasanga – 2 – Director Pandiraj

14.Azhagu Kutti Chellam – Director Charles

15.Thakka Thakka – Director Sanjeev

16.Uttama Villain – Director Ramesh Aravind

17. O Kadhal Kanmani – Director Mani Ratnam

18. Isai – Director  S.J.Surya

19.Yennai Arindhaal – Director Gutham Menon

20.Buddhanin Sirippu – Director Victor Davidson

NTFF 2016 Tamil Short Films:

NTFF 2016 Feature film Tamil Special Screening:

Title Director Producer

Unakkul naan Venkatesh Kumar Venkatesh Kumar

Moondraam Ulagappoar

Veera Pandiya Kaddappomman

Sugan Karthi





Feature film Tamil diaspora

Title                             Director                                     Producer

Adampan                     S. Sri                                         Akaram Production

Yaar Antha thevathi    NS Thanapalasuntheram  Chandra Productions